2003-08-23

Goddamn Back Button

I'm such an ass. Yesterday I had this great idea for a diary entry, inspired by my girl Sandy.

Usually I write my entries in a Word Perfect document first so I can revise and edit them 53 times before putting them up. And even then, I know they're not perfect.

But I was so excited about writing this entry, I just dove right into the d'land entry box and banged the keys. I filled in the title and html box, and INSTEAD OF HITTING ENTER, MY FINGER HIT BACKSPACE. I lost the whole f'n thing.

It was one of the best things I've ever written and I'll never be able to get it back in its original, inspired form. I'll rewrite it one day, but not today.

So I hightailed it over to Quizilla, took a bunch of very important psychological quizzes, and helped Tony celebrate National Slacker Day.

That was more fun.

joeparadox at 9:07 a.m.

previous | next