2003-09-12

The Joys of Target

How difficult is it to return a shopping cart to the cart corral at Target, I ask you?

In the thirty odd minutes I spent in the store last night, no less than five shopping carts were left around the perimeter of my parking spot. Is it that exhausting to walk 15 feet, pushing a container ON WHEELS so people can actually back out of a space without playing shopping cart dominoes? Apparently so.

I think the asshats who leave their carts all over the parking lot are the same people who walk like f'n snails in front of me in the store. I've got shit to buy, people. Get a move on. And I love how they decide the best time to attempt a normal walking speed is when I'm trying to weave around them. All of a sudden, they're f'n roadrunners.

And who are the people who eat entire MEALS at the Target snack bar? They bring their kids and have a family dinner right there in the red booths. The smell of that snack bar makes me want to hurl the minute I walk through the door. The idea of SITTING DOWN AND EATING DINNER AT TARGET is just too much for me to comprehend.

I do like those blue slurpees, though.

joeparadox at 7:29 a.m.

previous | next