2003-07-20

Clay O' The Day 4

I hope everyone is proud of me. I have managed to find yet another way to express my admiration for Kleine Butterblume. Admiration, yeah, that's it...that's the ticket.

I was goofing around on googlefight yesterday, having quite the time with myself.

I am still trying to figure out why a woman my age and with my IQ is so easily amused.

GOOGLEFIGHT RESULTS



My first googlefight of the day. I know Downy Ball doesn't like all the competitive talk, but I can't help it. I'm bitter. Old and bitter.

CLAY AIKEN versus RUBEN STUDDARD

Clay Aiken: 97,500 results
Ruben Studdard: 41,100 results

The winner is: CLAY AIKEN

Yay! I feel better now.



Now I'm in a pretty good mood. Here's my next search. This one is my all time favorite. You'll see why.

CLAY LOVES MARIE versus MARIE LOVES CLAY

Clay loves Marie: 13,800 results
Marie loves Clay: 13,800 results

The winner is: CLAY LOVES MARIE

I knew it! He loves me! This is proven by the fact that the search results are equal in number, but Clay loves Marie shows up as the winner!



Here's the beginning of the silly searches. I enjoy the silly searches best.

BUTTERCUP versus DOWNY BALL

Buttercup: 204,000 results
Downy Ball: 13,200 results

The winner is: BUTTERCUP

Okay, this is only because the nickname I invented for him hasn't caught on yet in all the Clay fan circles. Give it time, give it time.



At this point, I started thinking about American Idol in general. I just love Randy Jackson.

DUDE versus DAWG

Dawg: 381,000 results
Dude: 472,200 results

The winner is: DUDE

Dude, what are you doing, dawg?! I don't do this often, but I gotta stand up for these results!



Paula's critiques are always entertaining.

MAKE IT YOUR OWN versus FIND THE MATRIX OF A SONG

Make it your own: 812,000 results
Find the matrix of a song: 233,000 results

The winner is: MAKE IT YOUR OWN

Hey, you know what? I think these results show the ACTUAL NUMBER OF TIMES Paula said "make it your own" on the show! Spooky!



Then I wondered what Paula would have said to THESE GUYS if they made it past the first round.

KEITH versus EDGAR

Keith: 6,360,000 results
Edgar: 268,000 results

The winner is: KEITH

Personally, I think Keith got a raw deal. His version of "Like a Virgin" was so entertaining and unique! RCA and 19 management are going to be sorry one day that they let him slip through their fingers. Hey, Keith, you looking for an agent?



Despite my high opinion of myself, I do believe these are the words Simon would use when criticizing my performance on American Idol.

HORRIBLE versus PATHETIC

Horrible: 2,480,000 results
Pathetic: 964,000 results

The winner is: HORRIBLE

Screw you, Simon! What the hell do you know anyway? You said Clay was ugly!



TAKE THAT SIMON!

SIMON COWELL versus CLAY AIKEN

Simon Cowell: 45, 500 results
Clay Aiken: 97,500 results

The winner is: CLAY AIKEN



AND TAKE THAT!

SIMON COWELL versus MAN BOOBS

Simon Cowell: 45, 500 results
Man Boobs: 405,000 results

The winner is: MAN BOOBS

Nyah nyah nyah nyah nyah nyah!



Regarding my own behavior, I'd like to quote Clay Aiken...

"Do they have medication for that?"

joeparadox at 3:25 p.m.

previous | next