2003-07-22

Clay O' The Day 6

Tomorrow is the day I see my little Downy Ball up close and personal. I am all kinds of hyper.

CLAY AIKEN LOVE + COCA COLA =
I AM 12 YEARS OLD.

The level of my excitement is ridiculous. Ridiculous, I tell you!

Which is why THIS ARTICLE actually ticked me off. Allow me to quote the specific part...

"So what do Idol's fellow experts think about a slimmer, trimmer Jackson? No reaction yet, but Simon Cowell will no doubt approve, judging by his recent comments to Us Weekly about next season's contestants. 'I would like better-looking people this time. I don't want this to turn into American Ugly Idol,' opined the acerbic Brit."

Normally, I would scoff and laugh this off in an arrogant French accent. Haw haw HAW.

BUT NOT ON THE EVE OF THE CLAY AIKEN SHOW.

Clearly, Simon is referring to My Sweet And Talented Bundle when he makes this comment. It's his passive-aggressive way of repeating what he said on American Idol; he thinks Clay is ugly.

HEY SIMON, HAVE YOU LOOKED IN THE MIRROR LATELY? I KNOW AN ADONIS WHEN I SEE ONE, AND LET ME TELL YOU...YOU ARE NO ADONIS!

I want back up here.

Is it me, or is CLAY AIKEN EMPIRICALLY FAR SUPERIOR IN THE LOOKS DEPARTMENT TO MR. MAN BOOBS COWELL?

Look at the pics, take the poll, leave me a comment, yadda yadda yadda, you know the drill...

CLAY AIKEN

SIMON "MAN BOOBS" COWELL

Thanks again for supporting Project Degradation of Marie's Mind.

joeparadox at 11:19 a.m.

previous | next