2004-03-20

I WILL NOT SINK TO CHEAP CARTMAN HUMOR TO TITLE A VERY HEARTFELT POST

We are advertis'd by our loving friends.
-Shakespeare

I�m feeling particularly sentimental tonight. The last few days have left the taste of gratitude on my tongue. I�ve undergone a pretty remarkable transformation over the past year. The courage to be true to myself came from within, and I continue to surprise and amaze myself each day with what I think, say and do.

My friends have been instrumental in the changes I�ve made in my life. To tell you what you mean to me, I must tell you what you are to me...

Amy, you are trust.

Kelsey, you are family.

Seana, you are integrity.

Sheri, you are honesty.

Rebecca, you are wit.

Sheila, you are confidence.

Fran, you are passion.

Michelle, you are loyalty.

Kelly, you are faith.

Melissa, you are laughter.

Kat, you are intelligence.

Wendy, you are energy.

Erin, you are freedom.

Robin, you are wisdom.

Tony, you are love.

I had all kinds of snarky examples to balance the tenderness of this list, but I think I�ll save them for another day. They don�t belong here right now. Now, I just want to say thank you.

There�s a difference between being independent and being alone. I can say for certain that I am now the former and not the latter. It used to be the other way around. This way feels much better.

joeparadox at 11:38 p.m.

previous | next