2003-11-18

Nightmares

It's ridiculously early, but I've been up for a while after having the worst nightmares of my life all night long.

I actually feel sick today because of them.

I watched a movie on the plane home from Vegas in which the main character doesn't really sleep, but she has extremely vivid dreams. There's a bit of dialogue debating whether or not she has "dreams" or "visions" since she never reaches the REM stage during the night.

This is me. I wake up every night, without fail, every hour on the hour. I rarely dream, but when I do, my dreams (or nightmares in this case) are all too vivid and real.

I'm blaming last night's experience on the fact that I drank a fair amount of soda in Las Vegas, which I haven't done in quite a while, and my body is not accustomed to consuming caffeine and sugar any more.

That's all.

joeparadox at 6:36 a.m.

previous | next