2003-08-19

"My" Pet Peeve

Well, I was going to include this in an entry about pet peeves, but SOMEONE beat me to it.

As a result, I am passing this pet peeve off as my own, and giving no credit whatsoever to the person who actually said it.

So you know what I hate?

Dumbasses who don't know how to use an escalator.

It's a simple concept, but these idiots walk up to it, put their hand on the moving rail, look down, see the steps moving, then nearly fall over because their hand is moving.

Just walk onto it like it's the sidewalk. Don't stare down at it.

And how about the people who walk up an escalator to the top, then stop walking before it ends so that their slow brain can process how to get off the wild ride?

I also hate the people who stop in the middle of the sidewalk, so you have to quickly do the weave-around. I'd rather make out with a leper than bump into their nasty asses. These are the people you usually see on the streets or public transportation (tourists) yelling about what they are going to have for supper.

Yes, supper.

joeparadox at 7:57 p.m.

previous | next