2003-09-26

Vandals Can't Spell

I will pay bills tonight. I will pay bills tonight. I will pay bills tonight.

End of useless mantra.

In case you aren't aware, the most horrible thing about a career in early childhood education is the lack of original songs for children that are worth a rat's ass.

The majority of songs used in early childhood education are trite verses penned to familiar tunes, such as "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star."

I'm going to admit that I dig The Wiggles a little, but only because I think they're gay, and I believe children should be exposed to healthy doses of blatant queeniness at an early age.

Raffi, however, can go to hell.

Apparently, I'm not the only one who despises the musical state of affairs in early childhood education. My colleague was welcomed Monday morning by this, apparently in response to the poster of "The Rainbow Song" she had affixed to her door.

Based on the spelling errors, I'm going to assert that the person who left this message is definitely right-brained and can look forward to a bright future as a musician.

I hope one day the vandal will write some decent f'n music for children. Until then, I'm letting them listen to Clay Aiken.

joeparadox at 7:29 p.m.

previous | next