2003-11-21

Boo Hiss

So I got a response from someone at Fruit of the Loom the day after I wrote my letter.

Dear Ms. *****:

Thank you for your e-mail regarding adult size Underoos. We appreciate your interest. Unfortunately, we do not have adult Underoos available in the market at this time. We will continue to evaluate future opportunities for this category, and more importantly, address the needs of our consumers. Your e-mail address will be kept on file for notification should the product become available to purchase in the future.

Thank you again for writing.

Shelly ******
Consumer Services
Fruit of the Loom, Inc.

First of all, duh. I'm aware that they don't have adult Underoos available at this time. That's why I freaking wrote the letter, yo. Did she get her marketing degree from the correspondence school Sally Struthers promotes?

Secondly, if they have the time to answer email requests so promptly, they clearly don't have enough work to do and beginning mass production of adult Underoos should be a serious priority.

I'm considering writing to them every single day until they concede to make me a solitary set of adult Supergirl Underoos just to shut me up.

Read the rest of my sordid Underoos story...
Supergirl Underoos
Yay, Underoos!

joeparadox at 6:02 p.m.

previous | next