2003-12-16

New Addiction: Scanner

I did it. I figured out the scanner. In ten minutes. With no help from the instruction booklet or my brother, from whom I pilfered this thing. Actually, I gave him the scanner for Christmas a few years ago, so I'm just getting my money back.

How can he not want to use this tool, when it allows one the opportunity to show the world things like THIS:

August 6, 1979

Could I look more uncomfortable? I doubt it.

And could my brother look more like a pumpkin-headed famine victim? No. He always had such a hard time getting shirts over his head. The little neck on his Robin Underoos is all stretched out already.

Here's the piece de resistance.

My mom told us to do an Underoos pose, and clearly, my brother and I are confused about what kind of pose Supergirl and Robin should strike. So Jim pulls out his standard "monster hands", while I, having had many years of training at Debonaire Dance Studio with Mr. Sam and Mr. Richard, break out into "Jazz Hands"!

The carrot kind of kills the jazz hands moment.

Read more about:

my history with Underoos,

my Underoos obsession,

my Underoos disappointment, and

my Underoos victory!

joeparadox at 7:27 p.m.

previous | next